This Thursday’s Thought

This week has been a stressful one, but only because I’m in the final push before I take off on Sunday to… AUSTRALIA! It’s amazing that I’ve had the opportunity to blog from all over the world in the last couple of years and I fully intend to keep it (it being both the posting and the traveling) up.

FYI: Aus is a good 17 hours ahead of Canada, so for those of you back home, my Thursday Thoughts will soon start showing up in your inboxes on Wednesdays. Adjust your schedules accordingly.

Because today is Halloween and I’m in need of something lighthearted after many long nights and countless hours of running around, here’s a few festive reminders to HAVE FUN! After all, life is for living! Stuff your face with candy, surround yourself with your favourite people, and enjoy the opportunity to walk in someone else’s shoes for an evening!

up, up, and away!

up, up, and away!

...because what else is a hedgehog good for?

…because what else is a hedgehog good for?

batcat!

batcat!

we all knew this was on its way...

we all knew this was on its way…

ghost pup

ghost pup

hands down the BEST baby costume I've seen yet.hands down the BEST baby costume I’ve seen yet.

If there’s one lesson to learn from all these images, it’s this: the only thing cuter than a cute baby is a cute baby in a cute costume.

Lesser known fact (for me, anyway): Australians do not celebrate Halloween like we do in North America. I’d be curious to see the reaction if I’d showed up to my hypothetical Australian office wearing this:

20131031-201741.jpg

Happy Trick or Treating!

/jr

Thoughts?

