This Thursday’s Thought

After six months of dedicated Thursday Thinking, we’ve reached the final Thursday Thought of 2012. Tomorrow three of my closest girlfriends, me, and our men will be en route to Banff, AB to give a snow bunny send-off to the year and spend New Year’s Eve at one of Canada’s hot spots.

b78cdd804c6e11e2867a22000a9f1266_7_large

I know I put “Take up a new sport” on my 25 for 25 list, and if I really stretched it, I’d say snowboarding is the ticket. I can’t remember the last time I was out on a board (it’s been at least 5 years, for sure), but I have a feeling after two days on the hills I won’t be “taking up” as much as “falling down.” To my tailbone: please accept my early and most sincere apologies.

I thought I’d share a few videos with you this week:

…one on how I’d like to snowboard…

…and another on how I’m likely to snowboard…

As a little FYI for everyone, Mark McMorris (the guy in the first vid… obviously) is a gold medalist, pro snowboarder, and a born-and-bred Saskatchewan boy.

Enjoy the rest of your year, my beautiful readers. I will see you in 2013!

/jr

Thoughts?

