Introducing: Inspired By

I’m on a roll posting new initiatives on my blog, so what’s one more?

A question for you, readers: why do we do what we love? Well… because we love it, of course!

Unfortunately, though, that original glimmer can dull over time, whether from writer’s block, working on overdrive, or simply losing touch with the passion that brought you here in the first place.

I am constantly brimming with ideas for posts and I want to start a series of “Inspired By”s for people, websites, and projects that inspire me to do the work/things I love and to hopefully ignite a similar fire in others.

inspiration is everywhere

As I’ve mentioned previously, I blog with the intent of starting a dialogue with other creatives/not-so-creatives, so I welcome your perspectives, your opinions, and your reactions.

First up is a feature on Get Up and Globe (GUaG), travel blog of the happily married couple and my former travel buddies Skott and Shawna Enns as they spend 18 months navigating our big, handsome planet. You can stay tuned for its upcoming release (and for all other JRWT updates) by hitting the “Follow” button in the upper left corner. Your support is what motivates (some might even say inspires) me to do what I do.

I’d like to leave you with a quote from literary mastermind Maya Angelou:

“We delight in the beauty of the butterfly, but rarely admit the changes it has gone through to achieve that beauty.”

Maya Angelou

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Here’s to beautiful change and inspiration.

/jr

Thoughts?

