Canadian ARTrepreneurship Unveiled

There are times I wonder whether my business name comes off a bit… well, let’s go with self-indulgent. (At least I didn’t qualify it with something like jrwritesamazingthings or jrwritesthingsbetterthanyou, right?) Allow me to dispel the rumours before they start: My name is Jessica Reimer (JR). I am a writer. What I write covers a broad scope. It’s simple, really: JR writes things. It is not my intent, however, to be the only person writing ‘things’ on this site; I’m not the first creative mind out there and I certainly won’t be the last.

I believe in two things:

1) Creativity is a gift meant to be shared

2) We attract like-minded individuals

What’s my point? I want to share with you some of the artistic ingenuity I encounter each day in my friends, family, and friend-family. I am forever inspired by these innovative, creative minds and how they break new ground by taking risks and creating a beautiful collision of art and business.

My aim for this initiative is to feature semi-regular guest posts from fellow Canadian creatives – Saskatchewan-based or otherwise – to give a glimpse into what I have affectionately coined Canadian ARTrepreneurship.

20120906-124431.jpg

I owe a big, boundless THANK YOU! to Courtney Crowe of Courtney Crowe Designs for the brainstorming that resulted in this beautiful logo. This itself is a perfect example of the art of business and the business of art.

Follow the blog to be informed when new ARTrepreneur profiles are posted. It’s easy: enter your e-mail on the left side bar and click “Follow.”

If you or someone you know would like to be featured on a guest post, please use the comment field below or contact me directly at jrwritesthings@gmail.com for more information.

I am looking forward to shedding new (or more) light on some seriously talented individuals.

/jr

Thoughts?

