This Thursday’s Thought

One of the world’s most recognizable faces and one of mankind’s most compelling thinkers: Albert Einstein.

I’m in the midst of reading Born For Love: Why Empathy is Essential – And Endangered and took the following quote to heart:

einstein quote

Photo credit: GALACTIC CONTACT

What I find even more inspiring is that once you start looking with the right eyes, examples of this principle in practice are not hard to come by. I was very inspired by what came to be blogger Ticket to Giggles’ birthday tradition: a RAK (Random Act of Kindness) for each year of her life. These gestures, often small, are also often profoundly moving.

Having recently returned home from the hospital post-surgery (to save any questions – I’m doing just fine), I have to say I’m humbled by the amount of love and support from those around me. I know I will be paying that forward sooner than later.

Keep creating.

/jr

Thoughts?

