TDP: Immortalized in Stone

My Christmas-induced turkey coma has finally been lifted, so it’s time to get back to my blog.

Here is today’s daily prompt:

Your personal sculptor is carving a person, thing or event from the last year of your life. What’s the statue of and what makes it so significant?

This one’s a gimme – for myself and for my hypothetical sculptor. Sculpt me the world.

20121227-091850.jpg

2012, you have been so incredibly good to me, allowing me to venture around our big, blue planet and spend time in more countries and on more continents than I could have dreamed of:

· Australia
· Cambodia
· Canada
· China
· Laos
· Malaysia
· Mexico
· Singapore
· Thailand
· United States
· Vietnam

20121227-091920.jpg

This year gave me wings, and I hope I will continue to fly in the years to come.

/jr

7 responses to “TDP: Immortalized in Stone

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Immortalised in Stone « Brandon Bored·

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Immortalized in Stone | Stuph Blog·

  3. Pingback: THE DEATH OF DEPRESSION « hastywords·

Thoughts?

